Oh Mondays

The Mondays. The single most hated day of the week. I can’t decide if I hate Mondays or Tuesdays more. Tuesdays seem to be the busiest day of the week. Both at work and in my everyday life. Bills need to be done. Rent is paid on that day. It’s nothing special of a day. Mondays however, are the beginning of the loooooong week. I have to unwind from my fun filled weekend of activities and relaxing to gear up for the first work day. I’m tired from oversleeping. Lethargic from too much food. Takes a lot of effort just to function. But today’s Monday…the sun is shining. Boss is gone until Wednesday so the office atmosphere is a little more relaxed. I have gluten free crackers to munch on. So it’s a pretty delightful Monday. I think coffee would make it even better. Maybe I’ll stop and get a pumpkin spice cappachino after work. Tis the season for pumpkins…mmmm. And apple cidar (which I had this morning). So as far as Mondays go, this one is sort of delightful. =)

About delightfulness

One sweet, quirky, delightful individual I am.
Gallery | This entry was posted in October and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a thought.

