Coffee Coffee Coffee

I’m in love with coffee.

I wish my last name was coffee.

Cause I’d marry coffee if I could.

Let me tell you why…

Coffee is hot.

Steamy.

Yummy.

Coffee never argues back.

It is there ready and waiting for you when you wake up.

It’s easy to get warmed up.

No excessive amounts of foreplay needed.

It can be all sorts of different flavors.

Columbian.

Costa Rican.

Americano.

Dark.

White.

Mocha.

Spiced.

Sweet.

Blended.

Limitless.

Coffee perks you up.

Takes care of the groggy morning fog.

Puts some pep into your step.

Warms you up when your cold.

Like pouring liquid honey down your throat.

You can dress it up and it won’t put up a fuss.

Sugar.

Cream.

Honey.

Chocolate.

Whipped topping….

It comes in different sizes.

Depending on your mood.

It’s your choice.

Coffee never lets you down.

It’s there in the morning.

It’s there in the afternoon.

It’s there three or four….or five times a day.

Whenever the urge arises.

You can taste it anywhere.

On your desk.

On the floor.

In the library.

In the park.

Under the covers.

On the table.

In bed.

Coffee makes you feel good.

All warm.

And gooey inside.

It starts your day off right.

Steamy kiss.

Warm hand hold.

Comfort on the car ride to work.

Occasionally warming the junction where your legs meet.

Coffee is available.

It’s across the street.

In your neighborhood.

Down the block.

In every city.

Every grocery store.

Every corner (if you’re into that sort of thing).

Coffee teases your senses.

Licks your tongue.

Swirls in your belly.

Dances under your fingertips.

Kisses your lips.

Coffee is sensual.

It’s deep caramel scent twirling around your hair.

Teasing.

Leaving your mouth watering.

Wanting.

For it’s dark smooth body.

Coffee is the perfect fantasy.

All wrapped up in a cup.

About delightfulness

One sweet, quirky, delightful individual I am.
Gallery | This entry was posted in November and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coffee Coffee Coffee

  1. Java Girl says:

    I was reading your blog still sleepy when I came to the final photo and I thought, “Holy cow! I’m awake, I’m awake!” Lol 🙂 Have a great day! 🙂

  2. “I like my coffee hot and strong… like I like my women! Hot and, strong… with a spoon in them…” – Eddie Izzard

Leave a thought.

