Withered

So I just got out of the shower.

A ten minute shower (fascinating I know).

AND MY HANDS ARE WITHERY.

I hate withery hands.

It’s like my body knows all of the things I hate and multiplies them by 100.

Withery hands? -They wither within one minute of contact with a watery substance.

Spider bites?-I’m bit 3 times in one night (and the area swells up like Aunt Marge in Harry Potter-hellooooo attractiveness).

Missing buttons? -One pops off a brand new mitten.

Hmph.

So instead of putting on new undies and the rest of my attire,

I am sitting here writing this post.

Waiting patiently for the smushed wrinkles in my hands to go away.

Because touching anything gives me the heeby jeebies.

The same feeling you get when nails are run down a chalkboard.

FJDAIOFJEWAIJFEA!

Says my spine.

What’s the point of withery hands anyways?

I would be more understanding if I liked to sleep in the shower…

Or if I was submerged for 2 hours…

But alas.

That is not so.

So I am stuck sitting here clothesless for a couple of more minutes…

Hating my hands…

Although being naked makes up for most of it.

Almost.

If someone would please tell my kitty boobs are not for kneading…

Or wet noses…

The BF might get jealous.

About delightfulness

One sweet, quirky, delightful individual I am.
Gallery | This entry was posted in November and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Withered

  1. sparklebumps says:

    I must say, this picture IS super creepy. *shivering*

  2. Java Girl says:

    When my hands turn like that, I call them prunes. Thankfully, they puff up like normal after a while, but yes I agree. I feel like an alien for a while when they look like that. I should throw back my head and wildly laugh, muahahahaha!

Leave a thought.

