Christmas Crazy

Sooo, Christmas time is right around the corner and it’s driving. me. nuts.

Being in a relationship screws with the aesthetics of Christmas.

I have 6 (!!!) Christmas’ to fit in 3 (!!!) days.

Because I have bills and a very special present for the BF coming up (that I need a bit of money for) I cannot afford to take an extra day off work.

So I have to try to fit all these damn Christmas’ in when all I want to do is put on fuzzy pajamas, get a cup of hot cocoa, snuggle on my couch in front of the fireplace and watch A Christmas Story.

This is what I did when I was growing up.

It is what I want to do forever dang nabbet.

Both of our families are traditional.

So moving Christmas over one week is not. going. to. happen.

Not even if Grandma gets run over by a reindeer…

Or shoots them all for jerky.

So I will continue to run about with my head cut off…eyes flashing red and green…spouting off Christmas carols with hair ablaze until…

My jolly old St. Nicholas falls off a roof.

With no reindeer (cause Grandma really wanted jerky) and no St. Nick…

I can sing JINGLE BELLS  in my bright pink bunny suit till the elves come home.

About delightfulness

One sweet, quirky, delightful individual I am.
This entry was posted in December and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas Crazy

  1. runitjojo says:

    Awww that’s sucks that you have so much to do in such a short time period!! Christmas should be fun fun fun!!:) I hope you get to have a great moments in the midst of all you have to do and go

  2. sparklebumps says:

    Yes, I had this problem when I was married before. I hated it. Now it’s not quite so bad, but it’s not quite so great either.

Leave a thought.

