Cute As A Button

So I’ve been experimenting with my look lately..

I desperately want to update my wardrobe.

Today was a step in the right direction.

And right now I am wearing:

Black leggings.

My brand new cute as a button yellow skirt.

A gray quarter length stretchy shirt.

Black Victoria Secret bra (with sparkles)

Black and white leg warmers.

Aaaaannnd black socks.

In the words of the BF…

“I’m cute.”

Which is what I’ll always be.

I don’t think I’ll ever fit into the “smokin hot” category.

My face is too round.

And I’m too short.

Hot ladies have mile long legs.

Mine put me at 5’1”.

I need a damn step stool to reach my top shelves.

Oh woe is me.

Ha.

Not really.

Being this short has the advantage of making the perfect height for….*ah hem* and I’m sure my BF’s crotch appreciates it.

Wink.

So I’ve decided to play into the “cute” category.

I completed the afore-mentioned outfit with my gray heeled boots.

I could give Taylor Swift a run for her money.

!!!!!

I do envy her in regards of her ability to fabulously rock any dress she puts on.

And her ability to wear dresses every damn day.

I would wear a dress every damn day if I could.

Or  a skirt.

Maybe Macy’s will take pity on me and decide to grant me 10,000 for a shopping spree…

Making me “cute as a button”…

Every day.

For the rest of my life.

Except when I’m old.

Cause then I’m going to rock silver hair and an apron.

With roosters on it.

 

 

 

About delightfulness

One sweet, quirky, delightful individual I am.
Gallery | This entry was posted in December and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cute As A Button

  1. sparklebumps says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the skirt!
    And I need to update my wardrobe too! But I need to lose weight first.
    So we must save dollars and go on and awesome all day shopping spree.
    When I am skinny(er).

Leave a thought.

