Oh Christmas

Hello lovelies!

I apologize for not posting in the last week.

I have been one busy gal.

Good news though! I now have two part time jobs!

Possibly a third (I’m supposed to hear back this week.)

I will be working as a PCA (Personal Care Attendant) for two children 20 or so hours a week.

Then I will be working as a Pizza Slut with Miss Amazing Sparklebumps as much as I possibly can.

Aaaannnnnd if I get the third job it will be overnights as a Home Health Aide for severely mentally handicapped adults.

Hopefully these jobs will provide me with some extra cash to stash away for my future.

My baby making clock is ticking and I’d like to try marriage eventually…

I’m kind of fond of the BF and want to jiggle his joystick for many many years to come  =)

But with no financial stability, we are both very hesitant to take the next step…

And I really need to get accepted into Grad School in October so that my path to becoming a Social Worker is fulfilled.

So! We shall see.

I ran around all of last week fitting in three interviews, visits with family members, three days of work at the Job From Hell aaaannnd last-minute shopping.

I am proud to announce that I fit it all in!

Kinda felt like I was Superwoman!

This week is the same.

One jam-packed schedule before the New Year comes rolling in.

Tomorrow I will finish up at the Job From Hell until 10am.

Then jet off to orientation from 11 to 4.

9pm to 2am consists of watching the Monsters.

Wednesday will be a visit from mi Papa and the Pizza Slut orientation.

Thursday is babysitting the Monsters again 3:30 to 2am.

And Friday 3:30 to 7:30.

I’m going to need a drink come Friday evening…

Maybe perhaps some Coconutty ones… 😉

All this job stuff has made me realize that I could never work in a Retail setting and hope to walk away with money for myself.

I received some gift cards and money from the family aaaaaaannnd today I sort of bought a new blow dryer (in my defense my old one broke yesterday), red skinny jeans (a much-needed staple in my wardrobe), and a sweatshirt (to go with the red skinny jeans of course), and one hell of a cute lacy yellow skirt (because who would pass up a cute skirt?).

To hell with bills.

They can wait and be paid with my slavery to the corporate world.

Ha.

In addition to the  gift card and monies I received:

One fleece blanket (I love to snuggle).

A muffin pan (I’m a baking queen).

RubberMaid containers (don’t judge, these are wonderful inventions).

Various body lotions (if anyone needs some let me know, I have a whole closet…seriously).

Fun colored socks (these are a must have in any girl’s wardrobe. you will frequently see me wearing mismatched socks).

Hugs. Lots of hugs.

Kisses. Both on the mouth (from one of the G’mas..eeww) and on the cheek.

Laughter.

And love.

It was a wonderful Christmas.

Today was pretty darn amazing as well.

Got to sleep in and snuggle with the BF and my kitty cat.

Although when we both decided to get up Spanelli decided to jump up on the bed and force me to pet her.

When you pet the bridge of her nose, her mouth opens and she drooooooools.

A. Lot.

It’s like the Hoover Dam of kitty drool.

Well I must have mussed up her hair too much because she decided to give her head a fierce shake.

I became splattered with said kitty drool.

Shower time was now in order.

Hopped in with the BF and we took turns scrubbing each other and washing each other’s hair.

If you have never had your hair washed by another human being, I suggest you drop your vibrator, wine glass, and cheese slices, drag your significant other to the bathroom and show him how it’s done. (If you happen to have a penis, please drop your sock, beer, and Doritos and proceed).

It is the most wonderful feeling ever (apart from sex).

Try it.

You’ll see.

Then I got to shop with free! money and in a half hour I will be at the movie’s enjoying another free gift from the BF’s parents.

I’m all smiles!

I sincerely hope all of your Christmas’ were wonderful and amazing and full of love as well!

Tata for now!

About delightfulness

One sweet, quirky, delightful individual I am.
Gallery | This entry was posted in December and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh Christmas

  1. H.E. ELLIS says:

    OMG I love getting my hair washed! Almost better than sex. Almost.

  2. sparklebumps says:

    Umm, no I’m sorry. Shower time is for me only, and I will cut you with my leg shaving razor if you interrupt me. Unless it is for sex. I can’t wait to see you on Wednesday! Let the games begin!

  3. Java Girl says:

    Sounds like you had a great Christmas! I love Rubbermaid, I won’t judge. 🙂 Note to self: Hairwash next shower by significant other. Check. 😀 Congrats on the job front! Yay!!

Leave a thought.

